Tags

, , ,

I still think about you sometimes.



I wonder how you’re doing. I wonder if you’re still the same and what has changed. I get nostalgic and remember the good times we had together. Of course I miss those times, but that’s all in the past now. I don’t regret breaking up with you. It’s just that you are and always will be my first love.

I still love you, the past you — the past us.



But I love the one I’m with right now, too. I don’t mean I want to get back with you, I just mean that there will always be a special place in my heart for you. You will always be special to me.

I didn’t want to see you after we broke up because I was afraid I might go back to you.


It was for the best for both of us. I was messed up. My depression started creeping in and I couldn’t make sense of it and you couldn’t make sense of it. I sincerely believe the you who told me you loved me. We were too immature, I guess. I was able to grow with you, though, so thank you. This is one of the reasons why you’ll always hold a special place in my heart. I don’t regret going through all that with you. I’m sorry I hurt you. Thank you for all the years we’ve spent together.

I guess there really are different kinds of love.

I don’t love you as I did before, nor do I love you as I love the one I’m with right now, but I do love you and I’m grateful for everything we have had together.

“At the end of the day, you never want to burn a bridge that you’ve fought so hard to build.”

You’d think I’d quote some literary genius, but that quote is in fact from the beautiful human named Bella Hadid.

